ACM Awards flog off with energy, jokes about Oscars mishap

The Academy of Country Music Awards kicked off with 6 apart performances full of energy, including a reverence to Chuck Berry featuring Joe Walsh, Luke Bryan and Dierks Bentley.

The contingent achieved “Johnny B. Goode” during a T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas as assembly members got out of their seats Sunday to sing and dance along.

“For a masculine that shabby each form of music, including country,” pronounced Bryan of Berry, who died final month.

Before that, a nominees for hostess of a year — Bryan, Carrie Underwood, Jason Aldean, Keith Urban and Florida Georgia Line — started a uncover with performances of their new hits.

Aldean won hostess of a year final year.

Later in a show, airing live on CBS, Urban sang a soulful “Blue Ain’t Your Color” with a throwback, black-and-white vibe, while a behind of a theatre was hazed and splendid blue. As he switched to a upbeat, disco-flavored “The Fighter” — where he was assimilated by Underwood — a camera focused on his actress-wife Nicole Kidman, who sang and danced along.

Miranda Lambert also had a top-notch performance: She warranted a station acclaim after she sang a slow, acoustic-sounding “Tin Man” as a throng watched along severely as she strike all a right records and strummed her guitar.

The night featured comedy, including a play off a Academy Awards fumble during a best design leader proclamation in February.

Tim McGraw.

Earlier winners announced before Sunday’s uncover enclosed dual wins for Florida Georgia Line: singular record of a year with “H.O.L.Y.” and outspoken eventuality of a year for “May We All” with McGraw.

Urban, who had success with his genre-bending, Grammy-nominated manuscript “Ripcord,” is a tip hopeful with seven. He will contest for manuscript of a year, strain of a year with “Blue Ain’t Your Color” and masculine vocalist of a year.

In a latter category, he’s adult opposite Aldean, Bentley, Stapleton and Rhett.

Nominees for womanlike vocalist of a year are Kacey Musgraves, Kelsea Ballerini, Lambert, Underwood and Maren Morris, who recently won a Grammy for her strike song, “My Church.”

Other performers during a uncover are Reba McEntire, Rhett, Ballerini, Brothers Osborne, Cole Swindell and Jon Pardi. Presenters embody Darius Rucker, Miss America Savvy Shields, Jake Owen, Kane Brown, Lauren Alaina and Kellie Pickler.

Lori McKenna, who won a best nation strain Grammy for dual uninterrupted years for essay McGraw’s “Humble and Kind” and co-writing Little Big Town’s “Girl Crush,” was named songwriter of a year.

Morris won new womanlike vocalist of a year, Pardi was named new masculine vocalist, and Brothers Osborne picked adult both outspoken twin of a year and new outspoken twin or organisation of a year.

Little Big Town won outspoken organisation of a year, violence out Lady Antebellum, that had only achieved on a show.

“I only wanna be in Lady Antebellum’s band,” Kimberly Schlapman yelled.

“Me too,” screamed Karen Fairchild.

Do you have an unusual story to tell? E-mail